Where East meets West

Start your journey into the realm of living at lotos furniture & more and discover furniture originals, hand-carved panels, oriental lamps, richly decorated cupboards and chests of drawers, handcarved stone Buddhas and exciting accessories from India, Indonesia, Bali, North and East Africa and the Middle East.

At lotos furniture & more we celebrate craftmanship and pay homage to the rich stories behind each pece of furniture or accessory. It is the respect and love for these beautiful objects that drives us on our travels and inspires us to build and offer a collection of selected items from around the world.

Trendy is not our goal and our furniture and accessories are not mass produced. It is the stories and the craftmanship behind each object that we specifically seek on our travels around the globe. Most of our Trouvaillas are personally selected, hand-picked and lovingly crafted unique pieces - one of kind rarities with exciting stories of origin and creation.

With selected suppliers from Europe we also offer modern chairware, sofas or dining tables. Well combined, this creates a charming interplay between Far Eastern touch and Western living culture.

Visit our shop at Seestrasse 112 in Rüschlikon and let yourself be inspired - many of our objects are perfectly suited to be integrated as mysterious solitary pieces into local furnishings - enrich your everyday life and give it adventurous impulses.

We are looking forward to welcoming you!

your lotos furniture & more team

Where East meets West

Bei lotos furniture & more zelebrieren wir die Handwerkskunst und huldigen den reichen Geschichten, die sich hinter jedem Möbel oder Accessoire verbergen.  Es ist der Respekt und die Liebe zu diesen schönen Objekten, die uns immer wieder auf unseren Reisen antreibt und uns inspiriert, eine Sammlung von ausgesuchten Gegenstände aus aller Welt aufzubauen und anzubieten.

 

Starten Sie Ihre Reise ins Reich des Wohnens bei lotos furniture & more und entdecken Sie Möbel-Originale, handgeschnitzte Paneele, orientalische Leuchten,  reich verzierte Schränke und Kommoden,  handgeschlagene Stein-Buddhas und spannende Accessoires aus Indien, Indonesien, Nord- oder Ost-Afrika und dem Vorderen Orient.

Trendigkeit ist nicht unser Ziel und unsere Möbel und Accessoires sind keine Massenware. Es sind die Geschichten und die handwerkliche Qualität hinter jedem Objekt, die wir auf unseren Reisen rund um den Globus ganz gezielt suchen. So sind die meisten unserer Trouvaillen persönlich ausgesuchte, handverlesene und liebevoll gefertigte Einzelstücke, Raritäten also, mit spannenden Herkunfts- und Entstehungsgeschichten.

Mit ausgesuchten Lieferanten aus Europa bieten wir zudem auch moderne    Stuhlware, Sofas oder Ess-Tische an. Gut kombiniert gelingt so ein reizvolles Spiel zwischen fernöstlichem Touch und westlicher Wohnkultur.

Besuchen sie unser Geschäft an der Seestrasse 112 in Rüschlikon und lassen sich inspirieren - viele unserer Objekte eignen sich hervorragend, um als geheimnisvolle Solitär-Stücke in hiesige Einrichtungen integriert zu werden -  bereichern Sie Ihren Wohn-Alltag und geben ihm abenteuerliche Impulse. 

 

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!